Skip to main content

American Academy of Ophthalmology Archives

Law receives award for ophthalmology education excellence

Sep. 9, 2021—Vanderbilt’s Janice Law, MD, has been named to receive the Award for Excellence in Medical Student Education from the Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology (AUPO)/American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO).

Read more

Sternberg honored by American Academy of Ophthalmology

Nov. 21, 2019—Paul Sternberg Jr., MD, recently received the American Academy of Ophthalmology EnergEYES Award, given by the academy’s young ophthalmologists.

Read more

VEI honored by American Academy of Ophthalmology

Feb. 18, 2016—The Vanderbilt Eye Institute (VEI) was recently awarded the Commitment to Advocacy Award during the Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology (AUPO) annual meeting.

Read more

Award highlights Wayman’s resident education efforts

Aug. 14, 2014—Laura Wayman, M.D., associate professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, has been awarded the 2014 Straatsma Award for Excellence in Resident Education.

Read more

Sternberg set to serve ophthalmology group

Jan. 5, 2012—Paul Sternberg Jr., M.D., chair of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences at Vanderbilt and director of the Vanderbilt Eye Institute, was recently elected president-elect of the American Academy of Ophthalmology. He assumed the post Jan. 1. The one-year term will prepare Sternberg, also assistant vice chancellor for Adult Health Affairs and chief medical officer for Vanderbilt...

Read more

Recent Stories from VUMC News and Communications Publications

Vanderbilt Medicine
VUMC Voice