Infectious Diseases Society of America

Infectious Diseases Society of America honors Wright

Vanderbilt’s Patty Wright, MD, is one of two recipients of the 2022 Watanakunakorn Clinician Award from the Infectious Diseases Society of America.

Vanderbilt Antimicrobial Stewardship Program personnel include (front row, from left) Chelsea Gorsline, MD, Sophie Katz, MD, Gowri Satyanarayana, MD. Not pictured, Ritu Banerjee, MD, PhD, Jessica Gillon, PharmD, (back row, from left) Milner Staub, MD, George Nelson, MD, Ben Ereshefsky, PharmD, and Jeff Frieberg, MD, PhD.

VUMC recognized for antimicrobial drug stewardship efforts

Katz awarded LEAP Fellowship to improve antibiotic use in Tennessee

Sophie Katz, MD, MPH, is one of four early career infectious diseases physicians in the United States to receive the award, which provides $100,000 of funding support from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.