Jil Gilbert

PHOTO: Award recipients and presenters gather after Thursday’s State of the Department of Medicine address. From left are Brian Lindman, MD, MSCI, Alexandra Shingina, MD, MHS, Claude Shackelford, MD, Jill Gilbert, MD, Todd Hulgan, MD, MPH, Brian Christman, MD, Kimryn Rathmell, MD, PhD, Ambra Pozzi, PhD, T. Alp Ikizler, MD, Maie El-Sourady, MD, Walter Clair, MD, MPH, and Ana Nobis, MD, MPH. (photo by Susan Urmy)

Inclusivity key to Department of Medicine: Rathmell

Commitment to inclusion, professional development, research, and clinical care was the focus of this year’s State of the Department of Medicine address delivered June 23 by Department of Medicine Chair Kimryn Rathmell, MD, PhD.