Jay Turner

Vanderbilt University honors 28 as emeriti faculty

Twenty-eight retiring faculty members were recognized during Vanderbilt’s Commencement ceremony May 8, when the university honored their years of service and bestowed on them the title of emeritus or emerita faculty.

L-r: Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Richard McCarty, Kevin B. Johnson, Celia S. Applegate, David G. Blackbourn, Sergio Fazio, Tony K. Stewart, Haydar A. Frangoul, William O. Cooper, R. Jay Turner, Steven A. Webber, MacRae F. Linton and Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs and Dean of the School of Medicine Jeff Balser. (Vanderbilt University)

Endowed chair celebration honors nine Vanderbilt faculty

The extraordinary academic achievements of nine Vanderbilt University endowed chair holders were recognized during a Jan. 17 ceremony at the Student Life Center.