June 1, 2007

2007 Christie Scholars

Featured Image

(photo by Susan Urmy)

The Amos Christie Pediatric Society Summer Scholars for 2007 have been named. The first-year medical students will take part in an eight-week program to explore pediatric medicine and gain hands-on experience at the Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt. Under the direction of Pat Temple, M.D., they will shadow attending physicians, residents and senior medical students. This year’s students are: (first row, from left) Dan Spratt, Elizabeth Gordon, Miranda Raines, Mariu Carlo, Alanna Patsiokas, with Pat Temple, M.D.; (second row, from left) Thomas Spain, Tiffany Ballard, Michelle Fullard, Velair Walton, Jennifer Rymer, Richard Hu, Bronwyn Uber; (third row, from left) Sara Tedeschi, Emma Hamilton, Kam Wong, Mohan Mallipeddi, Ernestine Jideama; (top row, from left) Jared O'Leary, Yuriy Bronshteyn, Evan Silverstein, Indriati Hood, and Jash Datta.