January 18, 2008

Honoring excellese

Featured Image

VUSM Dean Steven Gabbe, M.D., third from left, congratulates newly selected members of the school’s Academy for Teaching Excellence, who were honored with founding Academy members at the second annual John E. Chapman, M.D., Dinner on Jan. 10. From left are: Charlene Dewey, M.D.; Ban Allos, M.D.; Larry Churchill, Ph.D.; Kevin Johnson, M.D.; and Cathy Pettepher, Ph.D. Not shown is new Academy member Joey Barnett, Ph.D. The Academy of Excellence in Teaching is devoted to advancing the visibility, prestige and excellence of teaching within all aspects of the School.