March 15, 2024

Jacobson honored for IOM election

Featured Image

Dr. Harry R. Jacobson was honored for his recent induction into the Institute of Medicine at a dinner at Dean Steven Gabbe’s house last week hosted by Ted and Colleen Conway-Welch. Pictured are Vanderbilt faculty members who are members of the Institute of Medicine: front, left to right, H. Carl Haywood, Ph.D., Colleen Conway-Welch, Ph.D., Dr. Mildred Stahlman, and James F. Blumstein. Back: Larry R. Churchill, Ph.D., Dr. Harry Jacobson, Dr. William Stead, and Dr. Steven Gabbe. Dr. John A. Oates and George C. Hill, Ph.D. were not pictured. (photo by Tommy Lawson)