May 3, 2012

Photo: Research Forum

Featured Image

Photo by Joe Howell

Medical student Kimberly Grelli, right, discusses her poster with Samir Aleryani, Ph.D., during the 30th annual Graduate Medical Education Research Forum on April 26 in Light Hall.

Winners of the poster session were: Elizabeth McDonough, M.D., and Justin E. Richards, M.D. Two more projects were selected for the Elliot V. Newman Prize, including: for basic sciences, Jonathan Kropski, M.D., and for clinical research, Patrick C. Drayna, M.D. Russell Rothman, M.D., M.P.P., associate professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics, was selected to receive the Grant W. Liddle Award to recognize faculty members who demonstrate exemplary leadership in the promotion of scientific research at VUMC.