November 16, 2001

Radiologists receive Editor’s award

Featured Image

Dr. Dan Spengler welcomed the traveling fellows this week at Vanderbilt. (photo by Dana Johnson)

Dr. Jeremy J. Kaye and Dr. Marta Hernanz-Schulman were recently awarded the 2001 Radiology Editor’s Recognition Award for reviewing with “distinction.”

Kaye, professor of Radiology and Radiological Sciences, and Hernanz-Schulman, professor of Radiology and Radiological Sciences and Pediatrics, were among 109 of approximately 800 reviewers selected to receive the award. Their names will be listed in the January issue of Radiology.