March 15, 2012

VU Spring Faculty Assembly to feature awards, teaching honors

Vanderbilt University’s annual Spring Faculty Assembly is scheduled for 4:10 p.m. Thursday, March 29, in Langford Auditorium.

Nicholas S. Zeppos

Nicholas S. Zeppos

Chancellor Nicholas S. Zeppos will present several of the University’s highest honors to faculty, including the Harvie Branscomb Distinguished Professor Award, the Alexander Heard Distinguished Service Professor Award and the Joe B. Wyatt Distinguished University Professor Award.

He also will announce this year’s recipients of the Madison Sarratt Prize for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching and the Ellen Gregg Ingalls Award for Excellence in Classroom Teaching.

A reception will follow at 5 p.m.