June 15, 2017

Pharmacology top teacher

Ronald Emeson, Ph.D., is a three-time winner of the Teacher of the Year Award presented by graduate students in the Department of Pharmacology

(photo by Megan Shuey)

Graduate student Mark Crowder, right, presents the Teacher of the Year Award to Ronald Emeson, Ph.D., at last week’s 26th annual Joel G. Hardman Student-Invited Pharmacology Forum. Emeson is now a three-time winner of the award; he previously received it in 2003 and in 1995, the first year it was awarded.

Last week’s forum, held in conjunction with a reunion of trainees organized by the Office of Biomedical Research Education and Training, focused on “The Impact of Vanderbilt Pharmacology Over 80+ Years,” and included presentations by Department of Pharmacology alumni.