Zippers Spring Faculty Assembly 2016

Chancellor reviews a year of dialogue, change and renewed energy at Spring Faculty Assembly

Chancellor Nicholas S. Zeppos discussed the implementation of the university’s Academic Strategic Plan, the university and Medical Center transition to two separate legal and financial entities, groundbreaking research, and the university’s examination of what community looks like at Vanderbilt in his Spring Faculty Assembly address.

L-r: Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Richard McCarty, Kevin B. Johnson, Celia S. Applegate, David G. Blackbourn, Sergio Fazio, Tony K. Stewart, Haydar A. Frangoul, William O. Cooper, R. Jay Turner, Steven A. Webber, MacRae F. Linton and Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs and Dean of the School of Medicine Jeff Balser. (Vanderbilt University)

Endowed chair celebration honors nine Vanderbilt faculty

The extraordinary academic achievements of nine Vanderbilt University endowed chair holders were recognized during a Jan. 17 ceremony at the Student Life Center.