June 23, 2006

Christie Scholars

Featured Image

Photo by Anne Rayner

This year's Amos Christie Pediatric Society Summer Scholars have been named. The first-year medical students will take part in an eight-week program to explore pediatric medicine and gain hands-on experience at the Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt. Under the direction of Pat Temple, M.D., they will shadow attending physicians, residents and senior medical students. This year's scholars are: (first row, from left) Michelle Walther, Sarah Dunn, Rebecca Dezube, Alexandra Mieczkowski, Josie Vitale, Holly Hale, with Pat Temple, M.D.; (second row, from left) Tiffanee Jones, from Meharry Medical College, Dina Ghoneim, and Caroline Knox; (top row, from left) Ross Coleman, Josh Heck, Alex Ryder, Andrew Conrad and Justin Poling. Not pictured is Natalie Jacobowski.