research awards

Harrison awarded AHA Basic Research Prize for 2018

David G. Harrison, MD, the Betty and Jack Bailey Professor of Cardiology and director of the Division of Clinical Pharmacology at Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, has been awarded the American Heart Association’s Basic Research Prize for 2018.

Competition announcement: 2018 NIH S10 Shared and High-End Instrumentation Grants

Deadline extended: Nominations sought for 2018 School of Medicine faculty awards

Nominations are now being taken for the 2018 Vanderbilt University School of Medicine faculty awards.

Applications accepted for S10 instrumentation grants from NIH

The NIH S10 program encourages applications from groups of NIH-supported investigators to purchase or upgrade a single item of expensive, specialized, commercially available instrumentation or an integrated system.

Call for applications: 2017 Stanley Cohen Innovation Fund

The Vanderbilt University School of Medicine is now soliciting applications for research awards from the Stanley Cohen Innovation Fund.